The Surrey Council

The Surrey Council is a body of elected members who assist in implementing the tennis strategy for the County.

There are currently sixteen members on the Council, supported by an Operations Board, two Operating Committees (Competition and Communications/Venue Support) and three additional Committees (Patrons, Wimbledon Tickets and Awards)

John Phillips

County Secretary:
Roy Staniland

Derek Howorth

Chairman of Council:
David Cianfarani

Chairman of the Operations Board:
Chris Major

Chair of the Competitions Committee:
Mrs Charlotte Stainer

Surrey Councillors:
Doug Clare
Mrs Deborah Hamlin
Miss Joy Jackson (Chair of Communications and Venue Support Committee)
Peter Lane
David Lovejoy (Chair of Awards Committee)
Mrs Louise McKerchar
Mrs Anne Pitt
Tony Scarlett
Justin Sherring
Mrs Alison Taylor

Representatives on the LTA Council:
Derek Howorth F.C.A. (Past President)
Roy Staniland

Life Vice Presidents
Mrs Wendy Berry
Mrs Sheila Burditt
David Coyte
Mrs Veronica Ferguson
Keith Glass
Miss Mary Harper
John Phillips
Mrs Maureen Pinnegar
Mrs Carole Pullen
Peter Sales
Mrs Jean Sexton
Mrs Christine Wilding
Mrs Pam Willson
Share by: